TV/Movies! Firefly and Serenity!

Take my love.

Take my land.

Take me where I cannot stand.

I don’t care, I’m still free.

You can’t take the sky from me.

Since I’ve found Serenity.

Ok so I’m hitting on  a Firefly kick today. I have been watching for about 3 hours now and I plan on spending the rest of the day watching the Greatest Show Ever Cancelled. Unless you have lived under a rock, I’m sure you know. However for some readers that might be out of the country or have indeed lived in a cave or under a rock, I’ll give the rundown. of the show.

Now without going into immense detail like I honestly would, This show takes place after as galactic civil war. Now I know some of you may be screaming Starwars. But no. Think of this show as a futuristic aftershock of the U.S. Civil war. The Serenity a Firefly class star ship is captained by one Malcolm Reynolds and filled with a motley crew of a merc, a pilot, the doctor and his sister who is just strange, the Shepherd, a ditzy mechanic and a *Ahem* Companion. They fly through the skies smuggling this, delivering that. Gunfights here and a bar fight there. It’s like the wild west in space. The acting is amazing and the action is just mapped out by pure awesome and win. There is nothing about the show I can truly find fault with. So if you can grab up the season DVD and the movie named Serenity (after the ship) I suggest you do it as soon as possible.

2 responses to “TV/Movies! Firefly and Serenity!

Leave a Reply

